Unified armed forces of Germany from 1935 to 1945

Wehrmacht (Under CC License)

The Wehrmacht was the unified armed forces of Nazi Germany from 1935 to 1945. It consisted of the Heer (army), the Kriegsmarine (navy) and the Luftwaffe. The designation "Wehrmacht" replaced the previously used term Reichswehr, and was the manifestation of the Nazi regime's efforts to rearm Germany to a greater extent than the Treaty of Versailles permitted.

Wehrmacht News and Videos   LIVE

ℹī¸ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Kremlin officials have said they defused a bomb after finding it untouched in a Tsarist-era cellar. The shell is from the Nazi Wehrmacht, who besieged Moscow for..
1 week ago • WorldNews


You might like