New England

Region in the northeastern United States

New England (Under CC License)

New England is a region composed of six states in the northeastern United States: Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Connecticut. It is bordered by the state of New York to the west and by the Canadian provinces of New Brunswick to the northeast and Quebec to the north. The Atlantic Ocean is to the east and southeast, and Long Island Sound is to the south. Boston is New England's largest city, as well as the capital of Massachusetts. Greater Boston is the largest metropolitan area, with nearly a third of New England's population; this area includes Worcester, Massachusetts, Manchester, New Hampshire, and Providence, Rhode Island.

New England News and Videos   LIVE

ℹ️ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Patrick Mahomes' Chiefs and Hollywood Browns' Ravens loom as challengers to New England's throne after Week 1.
Credit: - Published 6 days ago

HM Shah assures N-E states that their special status under Article 371 will remain intact, unlike J&K whose case was different
Credit: DNA - Published 1 week ago

Hurricane Dorian, whichΒ and was expected to clip parts of southeast New England and Nova Scotia after moving out to sea Saturday, has left 43 people dead and..
Credit: - Published 1 week ago

You might like