National Assembly (Afghanistan)

Legislature of Afghanistan

National Assembly (Afghanistan) (Under CC License)

The National Assembly, also known as the Parliament of Afghanistan, or simply as the Afghan Parliament, is the national legislature of Afghanistan. It is a bicameral body, comprising two chambers:
  • Meshrano Jirga or the House of Elders: an upper house with 102 seats.
  • Wolesi Jirga or the House of the People: a lower house with 250 seats.

National Assembly (Afghanistan) News and Videos   LIVE

ℹī¸ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets

You might like