England national rugby union team

Sportsteam in rugby union

The England national rugby union team represents England in men's international rugby union. They compete in the annual Six Nations Championship with France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales. England have won the championship on a total of 28 occasions – winning the Grand Slam 13 times and the Triple Crown 25 times – making them the most successful outright winners in the tournament's history. As of 18Β NovemberΒ 2019, England are ranked third in the world by the International Rugby Board. They are currently the only team from the Northern Hemisphere to win the Rugby World Cup, having won the tournament in 2003, and have been runners-up on three other occasions.

England national rugby union team News and Videos   LIVE

ℹ️ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Rugby World Cup stars Anthony Watson and Mark Wilson are called up to a 25-man England training squad ahead of the Six Nations match against Wales.
Credit: BBC News - Published 16 hours ago

Virgin Media has apologised after its TV and internet services were hit by a major outage during the England v Ireland rugby match.
Credit: Independent - Published 3 days ago

England rugby player reveals former Love Island presenter attempted to call him and texted him in hours before she took her own life
Credit: Independent - Published 6 days ago

Former England rugby union international James Haskell will make his professional mixed martial arts debut in London in May.
Credit: BBC News - Published 1 week ago

You might like