Cy Young Award

Major League Baseball award given annually to the best pitcher in each league

Cy Young Award (Under CC License)

The Cy Young Award is given annually to the best pitchers in Major League Baseball (MLB), one each for the American League (AL) and National League (NL). The award was first introduced in 1956 by Baseball Commissioner Ford Frick in honor of Hall of Fame pitcher Cy Young, who died in 1955. The award was originally given to the single best pitcher in the major leagues, but in 1967, after the retirement of Frick, the award was given to one pitcher in each league.

Cy Young Award News and Videos   LIVE

ℹī¸ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Mets ace Jacob deGrom is being put on the injured list and returning to New York for an MRI on his elbow after the NL Cy Young Award winner reported a sore right..
Credit: - Published 6 days ago

NL Cy Young winner Jacob deGrom will be sent back to New York because of elbow discomfort, as well as fatigue from strep throat, the Mets said.
Credit: - Published 6 days ago

Rays are hopeful that lefty Blake Snell will only miss one start after he dropped a piece of granite on his foot while getting out of the shower.
Credit: - Published 1 week ago

Tampa Bay Rays place ace LHP Blake Snell on 10-day injured list with broken toe
Credit: - Published 1 week ago

Carlos Zambrano finished fifth in Cy Young voting three times and led the National League with 16 wins in 2006. He hasn't pitched in the majors since 2012.
Credit: - Published 1 week ago

Ex-Dodgers OF Yasiel Puig gives former teammate Clayton Kershaw a rude awakening in the three-time Cy Young winner's 2019 debut with homer.
Credit: - Published 1 week ago

You might like