2018 World Cup: Your Guide to the First Round

Wibbitz Top Stories - June 14, 2018

2018 World Cup: Your Guide to the First Round The 2018 FIFA World Cup kicks off in Russia with the group stage Where all countries in the tournament compete to make it to the final rounds.

Each team plays three games, once against each in their group, which determines who moves on to the single-elimination knockout rounds.

Hereโ€™s when to watch each game of the group stage. Thursday, June 14 Russia vs. Saudi Arabia Friday, June 15 Egypt vs. Uruguay Morocco vs. Iran Portugal vs. Spain Saturday, June 16 France vs. Australia Argentina vs. Iceland Peru vs. Denmark Croatia vs. Nigeria Sunday, June 17 Costa Rica vs. Serbia Germany vs. Mexico Brazil vs. Switzerland Monday, June 18 Sweden vs. South Korea Belgium vs. Panama Tunisia vs. England Tuesday, June 19 Colombia vs. Japan Poland vs. Senegal Russia vs. Egypt Wednesday, June 20 Portugal vs. Morocco Uruguay vs. Saudi Arabia Iran vs. Spain Thursday, June 21 Denmark vs. Australia France vs. Peru Argentina vs. Croatia Friday, June 22 Brazil vs. Costa Rica Nigeria vs. Iceland Serbia vs. Switzerland Saturday, June 23 Belgium vs. Tunisia South Korea vs. Mexico Germany vs. Sweden Sunday, June 24 England vs. Panama Japan vs. Senegal Poland vs. Colombia Monday, June 25 Uruguay vs. Russia Saudi Arabia vs. Egypt Spain vs. Morocco Iran vs. Portugal Tuesday, June 26 Australia vs. Peru Denmark vs. France Nigeria vs. Argentina Iceland vs. Croatia Wednesday, June 27 South Korea vs. Germany Mexico vs. Sweden Serbia vs. Brazil Switzerland vs. Costa Rica Thursday, June 28 Japan vs. Poland Senegal vs. Colombia Panama vs. Tunisia England vs. Belgium.

Advertisement

Recent related news

It's time for the BBC's World Cup of kits - pick your favourites in 16 first-round ties before the selection process ends at 10:30 BST.
1 week ago • BBC Sport

TV2U International Ltd (ASX:TV2) stands to gain from its deal with Indosat Ooredoo which will use the iStream service to deliver full coverage of the 2018 FIFA...
6 days ago • Proactive Investors

BBC Sport's football expert Mark Lawrenson gives his predictions for the first round of group games at the World Cup.
1 week ago • BBC Sport

Russia has spent more than 680 billion rubles ($11.6 billion) to host the 2018 FIFA World Cup, consulting company JLL said.According to the latest available...
3 days ago • PRAVDA

Robbie Williams was the star of the pre-match show as the 2018 World Cup in Russia got underway, but it's not the first time the former boyband superstar has...
1 week ago • BBC Sport

The first match scheduled for Day 5 of FIFA World Cup 2018 is between Sweden and South Korea in Group F at Nizhny Novgorod Stadium. South Korea coach Shin...
3 days ago • Zee News

Recent related videos


Wochit News -   โ–ถ  00:38



Cover Video STUDIO -   โ–ถ  00:51


You might like