2018 World Cup: Your Guide to the First Round

Credit: Wibbitz Top Stories
Published on June 14, 2018 - Duration: 02:31s

2018 World Cup: Your Guide to the First Round

2018 World Cup: Your Guide to the First Round The 2018 FIFA World Cup kicks off in Russia with the group stage Where all countries in the tournament compete to make it to the final rounds.

Each team plays three games, once against each in their group, which determines who moves on to the single-elimination knockout rounds.

Hereโ€™s when to watch each game of the group stage.

Thursday, June 14 Russia vs.

Saudi Arabia Friday, June 15 Egypt vs.

Uruguay Morocco vs.

Iran Portugal vs.

Spain Saturday, June 16 France vs.

Australia Argentina vs.

Iceland Peru vs.

Denmark Croatia vs.

Nigeria Sunday, June 17 Costa Rica vs.

Serbia Germany vs.

Mexico Brazil vs.

Switzerland Monday, June 18 Sweden vs.

South Korea Belgium vs.

Panama Tunisia vs.

England Tuesday, June 19 Colombia vs.

Japan Poland vs.

Senegal Russia vs.

Egypt Wednesday, June 20 Portugal vs.

Morocco Uruguay vs.

Saudi Arabia Iran vs.

Spain Thursday, June 21 Denmark vs.

Australia France vs.

Peru Argentina vs.

Croatia Friday, June 22 Brazil vs.

Costa Rica Nigeria vs.

Iceland Serbia vs.

Switzerland Saturday, June 23 Belgium vs.

Tunisia South Korea vs.

Mexico Germany vs.

Sweden Sunday, June 24 England vs.

Panama Japan vs.

Senegal Poland vs.

Colombia Monday, June 25 Uruguay vs.

Russia Saudi Arabia vs.

Egypt Spain vs.

Morocco Iran vs.

Portugal Tuesday, June 26 Australia vs.

Peru Denmark vs.

France Nigeria vs.

Argentina Iceland vs.

Croatia Wednesday, June 27 South Korea vs.

Germany Mexico vs.

Sweden Serbia vs.

Brazil Switzerland vs.

Costa Rica Thursday, June 28 Japan vs.

Poland Senegal vs.

Colombia Panama vs.

Tunisia England vs.

Belgium

Advertisement

You are here

Recent related news from verified sources

Shakib Al Hasan's stellar all-round show on Monday helped Bangladesh stay in the race for a World Cup playoff spot. They beat Afghanistan by 62 runs in their...
2 hours ago • Sify

With Cameroon qualifying earlier in the day after their last-gap 2-1 win over New Zealand, Africa will for the first time ever be having two teams in the Round...
4 days ago • Premium Times Nigeria

PARIS (AP) โ€” France hit its first goal by advancing to the round of 16 at the Womenโ€™s World Cup. Now the host nation wants to make a statement by rolling...
1 week ago • Seattle Times

Trump to appear on 'Meet the Press' for first time as president, the 2019 BET Awards, the Women's World Cup Round of 16 and more things to start your weekend...
3 days ago • USATODAY.com

Recent related videos from verified sources

Germany Makes World Cup Quarterfinals 00:43
Credit: Wochit - Published 2 days ago 

WWC weekly round-up 10:08
Credit: Sky Sports UK - Published 1 week ago 

Italy Wins Again At Women's World Cup 00:36
Credit: Wochit - Published 1 week ago 

You might like