Atal Bihari Vajpayee

10th Prime Minister of India

Atal Bihari Vajpayee (Under CC License)

Atal Bihari Vajpayee was an Indian politician, statesman, and author who served three terms as the Prime Minister of India, first for a term of 13 days in 1996, then for a period of 13 months from 1998 to 1999, and finally, for a full term from 1999 to 2004. A member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), he was the first Indian prime minister who was not a member of the Indian National Congress party to have served a full five-year term in office.

Atal Bihari Vajpayee News and Videos   LIVE

ℹī¸ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Yashwant Sinha also served as finance minister from March 1998 to July 2002 under Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee.
Credit: DNA - Published 1 day ago


You might like