Group of Seven

Group consisting of the finance ministers and central bank governors of major economic countries

Group of Seven (Under CC License)

The Group of Seven (G7) is a group consisting of Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the United States. These countries, with the seven largest IMF-described advanced economies in the world, represent 58% of the global net wealth ($317Β trillion). The G7 countries also represent more than 46% of the global gross domestic product (GDP) based on nominal values, and more than 32% of the global GDP based on purchasing power parity. The European Union is also represented at the G7 summit.

Group of Seven News and Videos   LIVE

ℹ️ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Britain will toughen its climate targets and commit to reaching net zero greenhouse gas emissions by 2050, the government said late on Tuesday, becoming the..
Credit: Reuters - Published 6 days ago

India confirms it has already received an invitation for the 45th G7 summit at Biarritz in Aug
Credit: DNA - Published 1 week ago

You might like