Scottish Premiership

Association football top division in Scotland

The Scottish Premiership is the top division of the Scottish Professional Football League (SPFL), the league competition for men's professional football clubs in Scotland. The Scottish Premiership was established in July 2013, after the SPFL was formed by a merger of the Scottish Premier League and Scottish Football League. There are 12 teams in this division, with each team playing 38 matches per season. Sixteen clubs have played in the Scottish Premiership since its creation in the 2013–14 season. Celtic are the current league champions, being the only league champion to date since its establishment.

Scottish Premiership News and Videos   LIVE

ℹī¸ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Aberdeen's Scottish Premiership match against St Johnstone has been postponed after two of their players tested positive for Covid-19, with a further six..
Credit: BBC News - Published 2 days ago

Odsonne Edouard's hat-trick gives Celtic a routine 5-1 win over Hamilton Academical as they began their quest for a record 10th straight Scottish Premiership..
Credit: BBC News - Published 1 week ago

Rangers start the Scottish Premiership season with a comfortable win over Aberdeen thanks to Ryan Kent's first-half goal.
Credit: BBC News - Published 1 week ago

As the Scottish Premiership resumes, Tom English poses a question for each of the 12 top-flight teams.
Credit: BBC News - Published 1 week ago

You might like