Big Ten Conference

American collegiate athletics conference

Big Ten Conference (Under CC License)

The Big Ten Conference is the oldest Division I collegiate athletic conference in the United States. It is based in suburban Chicago, Illinois. For decades the conference consisted of 10 universities but the present conference has 14 member institutions. They compete in the NCAA Division I; its football teams compete in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS), formerly known as Division I-A, the highest level of NCAA competition in that sport. The conference includes the flagship public university in each of 11 states stretching from New Jersey to Nebraska, as well as two additional public land-grant schools and a private university.

Big Ten Conference News and Videos   LIVE

ℹī¸ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Wilson drives in pair of runs as Minnesota eliminates Iowa with 3-0 win to reach Big Ten semifinals
Credit: - Published 6 hours ago

Michigan batters lead 10-4 victory to bounce Maryland from Big Ten tournament
Credit: - Published 10 hours ago

7th-seeded Ohio State advances to semifinals of Big Ten Tournament by holding off Maryland 3-2 in completion of suspended game
Credit: - Published 20 hours ago

You might like