Constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Europe

Netherlands (Under CC License)

The Netherlands, also called Holland, is a country located in Northwestern Europe with some overseas territories in the Caribbean. In Europe, it consists of 12 provinces that border Germany to the east, Belgium to the south, and the North Sea to the northwest, with maritime borders in the North Sea with those countries and the United Kingdom. Together with three island territories in the Caribbean Seaβ€”Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Sabaβ€”it forms a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The official language is Dutch, but a secondary official language in the province of Friesland is West Frisian.

Netherlands News and Videos   LIVE

ℹ️ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Tom Rice, a 98-year-old World War II veteran, landed a tandem jump commemorating the 75th anniversary of Operation Market Garden in the Netherlands.
Credit: - Published 1 day ago

Advertisement THE HAGUE, Netherlands (AP) β€” International Criminal Court prosecutors have appealed against the acquittal of former Ivory Coast president..
4 days ago • WorldNews
Vandals spray-painted a swastika and other graffiti at a British war cemetery near Eindhoven.
Credit: BBC News - Published 1 week ago

Two Dutch YouTubers were arrested this week for trespassing at Area 51, the mysterious military base northwest of Las Vegas. The Nye County Sheriff's office..
1 week ago • WorldNews

You might like