U.S. unveils new restrictions on travelers from eight Muslim-majority countries

Tuesday, 21 March 2017  (1 week ago)
Passengers traveling to the United States from 10 airports in eight Muslim-majority countries will be prohibited from bringing laptops, tablets and other portable electronic devices on board with them when they fly, according to new rules set to go into effect Tuesday.

Fliers can still travel with...

Related Videos

CBS News -   ▶  04:30


Wibbitz Studio -   ▶  00:59

Wochit News -   ▶  00:45

Recent related news

Today, the Department of Homeland Security published a new set of restrictions forcing laptops and other electronics to be checked as cargo rather than carried...
1 week ago • The Verge
The US announced on Tuesday new restrictions on flights from airports in eight Muslim-majority countries, including the United Arab Emirates, affecting...
6 days ago • IndiaTimes
Travelers from several Muslim-majority countries found out Tuesday that they won’t be allowed to bring most electronic devices into the cabin on direct flights...
1 week ago • L.A. Times
By Ellen Wulfhorst NEW YORK, March 21 (Thomson Reuters Foundation) - United States officials declined to attend key meetings on human rights issues on Tuesday,...
1 week ago • DNA
The Trump administration on Tuesday imposed restrictions on carry-on electronic devices on planes coming to the United States from 10 airports in Muslim-majority...
1 week ago • DNA

You might like